Our Mission

To improve the operational reliability of batteries in electrified assets across industries.

Our Vision

To enable a renewable energy revolution powered by safer batteries at lower cost with less waste.

Our Founders

Evan and Shyam got their start as early engineers building Tesla Autopilot and the Nest Learning Thermostat. They share a passion for building high-reliability embedded systems that bring the impact of machine learning and cutting edge science into practical reality.

Shyam Srinivasan

Chief Executive Officer

Evan Murphy

Chief Technology Officer

Our Team

Our team brings top researchers in physics-based battery algorithms together with seasoned software engineers to build safety-critical firmware and large scale machine learning systems. We bring with us decades of experience from Toyota, Cruise, Proterra, Tesla, Gogoro, Google, and Facebook.

Wen Xing

Head of Platform Software

Patrick Herring, PhD

Head of Battery Modeling

Megan Pitcavage

Head of Data Quality

Daniel Vickery

VP of Technology Deployment (APAC)

Mark Tobenkin, PhD

Controls Engineer

Nikolai Christoffersen

Chief of Staff

Daniel Foran

Product Manager

Julia Hossu

Technical Program Manager

Brian Goodall

Software Engineer

Sharon Kuo

Software Engineer

Xander Rudelis

Software Engineer

Matt Koontz

Software Engineer

Shandy Brown

Software Engineer

Shane Keller

Software Engineer

Peter Chea

Software Engineer

Tammy Chiu

Software Engineer

Lucas Gerbeaux

Software Engineer

Andrew LeCain

Software Engineer

Liana Braun

Operations Project Manager

Penelope Barcelo

Office Administrator

Jose Romero

Battery Test Engineer

JR Romero

Battery Test Engineer

Sam Wilson

Battery Test Engineer

Derek Gutheil

Battery Systems Engineer

Hans Yeh

Battery Systems Engineer

Matthew Bohan

Battery Modeling Engineer

Kalin Ivanov

Data Engineer

Allen Wang

Data Scientist

Nancy Tarng

Sales Engineer